LIA Leadership Award

Download Form


The recipient of the LIA Leadership Award is given annually to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in an organization or a company that has significantly benefited the world laser community or has led to major global impacts in the advancement of laser science, technology, engineering or applications.

Previous LIA Leadership Award Winners:

  • 2016 – Peter Baker
  • 2017 – Prof. Reinhart Poprawe