Our Board of Trustees

A Diverse Gathering of Industry Leaders

Officers of the Board of Trustees

  • President
    Dr. Henrikki Pantsar
    TRUMPF Inc.
  • President Elect
    Prof. Aravinda Kar
    University of Central Florida; CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics
  • Past President
    Gilbert Haas
    Haas Laser Technologies, Inc.
  • Treasurer
    Dr. Islam Salama
    Intel Corporation
  • Secretary
    Dr. Bo Gu, Ph.D.
    BOS Photonics
Trustee Affiliation
Prof. Milan Brandt RMIT University
Dr. Constantin Haefner Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology ILT
Jamie King Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Klaus Löffler VON Ardenne GmbH
Dr. Yongfeng Lu University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Robert Mueller, Ph.D. Massiv Automated Systems
Dr. Chrysanthos Panayiotou Laser and Fiber Optics Regional Center - LASER-TEC
Dr. Koji Sugioka RIKEN
Dr. Robert Thomas US Air Force Research Laboratory