COVID-19 Notice: In support of local and federal COVID-19 guidelines, there may be a delay in order fulfillment/shipping. Our staff will continue to offer customer support by phone or email during our regular operating hours. Thank you for your understanding.

Our Board of Directors

A Diverse Gathering of Industry Leaders

help desk software

Officers of the Board of Directors

  • President
    Gilbert Haas
    Haas Laser Technologies, Inc.
  • President Elect
    Henrikki Pantsar
    TRUMPF Inc.
  • Past President
    Dr. Minlin Zhong, Ph.D.
    Tsinghua University
  • Treasurer
    Prof. Aravinda Kar
    University of Central Florida; CREOL, The College of Optics and Photonics
  • Secretary
    Dr. Islam Salama
    Intel Corporation

Members of the Board of Directors

Board Member Affiliation
Neil Ball Directed Light Inc.
Dr. Amber Black Los Alamos National Laboratory
Prof. Milan Brandt RMIT University
Robert Braunschweig LASEA
Yan Chen Han's Laser Technology Co Ltd
Paul Denney IPG Photonics Corporation
Dr. Corey Dunsky Aeos Consulting
Dr. Bo Gu BOS Photonics
Dr. Constantin Haefner Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology ILT
Dr. Marshall Jones GE Global Research
Dr. Stefan Kaierle Laser Zentrum Hannover e.V.
Jamie King Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Prof. Lin Li The University of Manchester
Klaus Löffler TRUMPF Laser- und Systemtechnik GmbH
Dr. Yongfeng Lu University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Eric Mottay Amplitude Laser Group
Robert Mueller, Ph.D. Massiv Automated Systems
Dr. Andreas Ostendorf Ruhr-University Bochum, Applied Laser Technology
Dr. Chrys Panayiotou Laser and Fiber Optics Regional Center - LASER-TEC
Dr. Rajesh Patel, Ph.D. NKT Photonics
Dr. Karl Schulmeister Seibersdorf Labor GmbH
Dr. Michelle Stock, Ph.D. Macom
Dr. Koji Sugioka RIKEN
Dr. Robert Thomas US Air Force Research Laboratory
Brian Victor nLIGHT Inc.
Dr. Michael Woods SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory